jump to navigation

Overpromise and Underdeliver July 18, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in blogs and blogging, books, reviews and reviewing, school and other academic stuff, survey, writings, yearbook.
trackback

I feel like I’m doing just that as far as blogging goes, especially since I’ve been so busy with class. I’ve been doing homework, studying, reading, tweeting…those are the MAIN things that I do.

I’m going to yearbook camp next weekend, but I may have Internet access daily there and may still be able to tweet. As far as blogging goes…well, it’ll be a little “sporadic”. 😛 Not that that’s uncommon, as most of you know, but I won’t even be trying to post weekly. I’m hoping to post at least three times a month until class slows, I get APUSH done, and my schedule isn’t so hectic and busy. That won’t be until probably the last week or two of August.

In the meantime, in between homework, studying, reading, and tweeting, I’m going to do some major blog maintenance (now that, I have been doing 🙂 , though it’s been pretty unnoticeable; it’s not anything dramatic, but I’ve been starting a different tag system, since tags have been bugging me for a bit now), writing stuff, making Survey Monkey surveys, and…

I’m going to ask you guys a favor.

This: speaking of surveys, what do you think I can improve while I “maintain” my blogs?

Okay. If you don’t want to answer that (and it’s perfectly fine if you don’t), is anyone here interested in doing a guest blog either on here or on Butterfly Forest? And if you’re thinking, “But Butterfly Forest is like…dead,” I must contradict you. I’m planning (and this, I also am not overpromising) on trying to expand my blog so that I don’t get “occasional” readers.

Speaking of which, stop on over at Butterfly Forest. I’m putting up some new posts, and they’re like update thingies. Quite fun, I must say, and decreases the massive space in between reviews. 😛

♥BB

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

