jump to navigation

Do say something funny so she can laugh! July 10, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in blogs and blogging, books, friends, holidays, movies, quizzes, school and other academic stuff, websites, writings.
Tags:
trackback

I pulled this off from Goodreads, though the original quote is “Now, do say something funny so she can admire!” It’s from River Secrets, and as most of you probably already know, I’m reading it right now, but I haven’t yet got to the part where that quote is but it just randomly stuck in my head because it fits so well with what I want to say.

First of all, I have been swamped (and I know I haven’t used that word sparingly, but I really, honestly do mean that this time) with work, and really cannot keep this up on a regular twice or three times a week basis. But also, I’m just a bit stressed at the moment. Well, actually, quite stressed.

I won’t go into details, but allow it to suffice to say that I’m in need of a break which I cannot get ahold of, and I feel like I’m just going up and down with everything.

And I feel guilty. I shouldn’t complain. It’s summer. I’m on vacation. And despite all the work I’ve had to do, I’ve had some of my own share of fun. I’ve been watching a LOT of movies. I’ve been staying up reading. I’ve made it a habit to stay up so late that two in the morning is quite early for me now. Especially after this week I stayed up until five twice.

And why am I complaining? I have good movies, good books, good websites, good blogs to read (which I haven’t lately; I have four hundred fifty unread items on Google Reader, but most of it is probably because I subscribe to three different Harry Potter fan sites, and you know how much buzz there is right now. Plus, I have so many of those interviews and fun Harry Potter stuff, so it’s still counted as unread. I don’t just zip through it and really take it in, you know.), writing that I want to do (including some quizzes and reviews! Funness!) and…good friends! So, that’s why I’m turning to you guys. Since I haven’t seen a single friend since school got out (except for a couple friends from my old school who are sisters that I got to talk to for a bit after Mass one day because they also happened to attend church at the same time), I’m asking you guys for a bit of help. This should be easy though.

As the title of this post states, I want something amusing. Funny. They could be articles, videos, songs, something Harry Potter related would be nice… You can e-mail them, or post them right here.

Or you can comment with funny questions for my FAQ (or FAQTWNRABSB, as I actually call it) on Butterfly Forest. Check it out here.

Or, if you’d like, you can guest blog on here. You can blog about anything. You can talk about potatoes. You can talk about how you began to collect slinky toys. I don’t really care what you blog about as long as it’s appropriate and clean, and contains more than one word and isn’t the length of a novel. Oh yes, and no posting your own writing…not that I’m against that, this blog just doesn’t seem like the right place to do that sort of thing. But you can talk about your own writing, or about writing in general. Honestly, I really don’t care about the topic except for those two…exceptions. 😛 😉

And WordPress changed their smilies!! Aw…I really miss the old ones. They remind me of LRRH. I miss LRRH, too. 😦

♥BB

Comments»

1. Priya - July 10, 2009

I saw this Harry Potter-related post on Meg Cabot’s blog about the different posters for the movie. I thought it was pretty funny:

http://www.megcabot.com/diary/?p=847

2. spider - July 10, 2009

All I have to offer are some lame joke. You might have heard them before, but here goes.

How do you put an elephant in a refrigerator?
Open the door, put the elephant in, and close the door.

How do you put a giraffe in a refrigerator?
Open the door, take out the elephant, put in the giraffe, and close the door.

The lion king is having a meeting of all the animals. Who doesn’t come?
The giraffe. He’s still in the fridge.

Haha. Like I said, lame. And I have one more, completely unrelated one.

Did you hear about the new pirate movie? It’s rated Arrrgh!

3. bookbutterfly - July 12, 2009

Aw, thanks so much, you two! 😀

Priya: That was hilarious! I especially found the Draco Malfoy one hilarious–“I’m leaving Dad. I’m going to the mall.” HAHAHA! 😀

Spider: I’ve heard of those jokes, but I don’t think they’re lame at all! They’re very cute and funny!! 😀


Leave a Reply

