jump to navigation

w00t, w00t! Go, Lisa Mantchev!! (And Other Random Updates) July 3, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, birthdays, blogs and blogging, books, contests, friends, holidays, reviews and reviewing, websites, writings, yearbook.
trackback

EVERYONE has been buzzing about Eyes Like Stars–Lisa Mantchev’s debut novel. And I’m sure that if you’re dying to get your hands on this one (like me), you’ve read the synopsis a dozen times already. So I won’t post it again.

BUT.

There are contest giveaways for it!! Everywhere! (Well, maybe not everywhere, but, ya know, in more than one place. πŸ˜‰ )

If you haven’t heard of it or are not sure whether to read it, put it on your list now. My friend won a special copy from the author herself, and said it was FANTASTIC.

So…where can you win this oh-so-coveted book?

  • Ennalee!! Dearest Enna Isilee of Squeaky Books is holding a lovely giveaway right here. Click, blog, comment. Easy. But if you live in Antarctica, Ennalee can’t send it to you. You must be in the U.S. πŸ™‚
  • Traveling to Teens. I just found this site a few minutes ago, and lookie! An ELS giveaway! Click, blog, comment, follow. Simple, right?

I am totally addicted to WordPress numbers and bullets now. Huh. I have weird penchants.

Anyhow, today I’m going to the beach to see some yearbook staffers. Yay! I miss yearbook. 😦 And…not much else to update except:

  • I’m an official Facebook addict.
  • I finished The Penderwicks!
  • I made this new system where I label absolute favorites “platinum”, favorites in general “gold, and close to favorites “silver”. The Penderwicks would be a silver; it’s REALLY good. I hope to write a review (haha, posting??? I’ll…fit it into my schedule somehow.)
  • I’m starting a review journal, since I’m so behind on reviews. One review blogger (I forget who) said she does that for professional reviews, and I thought that since my reviews are getting close to professional reviews (in style, not in reality πŸ˜› ), I should do the same. It’s helpful to log all your thoughts in about novels. πŸ™‚
  • I updated some stuff on Butterfly Forest! Check out the directory page!
  • I’m in the middle of (somewhat crazily editing) Heaven’s Stars. It’s so corny, but so old-fashioned, simple, cutesy, and innocent. Maybe that’s why I like it so much. πŸ™‚
  • I really am addicted to these bullet points/numbers. πŸ˜›

Hasta luego,

β™₯BB

P.S. Oh, and happy Fourth of July everybody. I’m going to see my family tomorrow; it’s also my uncle’s birthday. πŸ™‚ I think it was Louis Armstrong’s birthday, too, right?

P.P.S. Speaking of awesome authors and cool giveaways, check out Maggie Stiefvater’s trailer for her upcoming novel Shiver! She made it herself, composed the music, played the music, did the art…and, of course, wrote the book! Enjoy!

Comments»

1. Priya - July 3, 2009

Thanks for the giveaway links. Have a great 4th of July!

2. Lisa Mantchev - July 4, 2009

Thank you for the woots! They’re better than coffee, first thing in the morning… πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

