jump to navigation

I Promise, I’m Not a Flake. June 24, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, blogs and blogging, books, movies, music, quizzes, reviews and reviewing.
Tags:
trackback

I promised I’d do blog maintenance. I didn’t.

I promised I’d write more reviews and post them. I didn’t.

I promised I’d write a blog post about my sophomore year. Didn’t do that either. Didn’t start writing a WORD of it.

And I promised I’d record myself singing my own song. Which I DID do. And failed. My microphone stinks. Terribly.

So besides discovering the fact that I’m a singer-songwriter failure, what DID I do this whole weekend?

I promise, I’m not a flake. But I was busy.

  1. I watched Up, and that’s a HUGE deal for me because I NEVER go to the theaters unless it’s Harry Potter or a movie my family or I was DYING to see. In this case, obviously it was the latter (though I AM going to see a certain movie July 15…PSYCHED!). I don’t think I even saw a single movie at the theater last year. Sigh.
  2. I finished Enna Burning. Now THAT ought to be something worth not blogging for a whole weekend, right? And I have yet to write the review for it (and I pinky-promise I will…before the year is out, at least 😛 ), but allow me to tell you now that I love it. I’m currently obsessing over it still. Kind of like I did after I read Book of a Thousand Days (though I’m not at the point of naming anything having to do with fire, haha), and a bit more than I did after finishing Princess Academy. But I love it. If somehow you randomly popped up onto my blog and are reading this and thinking, “Who the hey is this nerdy freak?”, read it, and you will understand. 😉
  3. I started River Secrets. Not that that took so much time (I just started the second chapter 😛 ), but I really, really love it so far. I think the Books of Bayern get better and better by the book!
  4. The biggie…SAT prep classes. I took my first test Monday and pretty much failed (I got a 1700). Then I had to do corrections (do you know how long that would take if you missed that many questions?? Plus, I stayed up until almost three o’ clock in the morning doing it, did some before lunch, and finished up a tiny bit more on the way there), and the next day (Tuesday), I got more homework. I didn’t have class today (phew), and haven’t started homework yet, since it’s not due until next week. But I have been studying and will be starting homework either later today or tomorrow. Tomorrow will be the last class of the week, and I’m praying for now more homework.
  5. The thought of other things I must do…like APUSH notes, which I haven’t even started yet. Sigh.

So, as you can see, I was PLENTY busy. I hope I can still blog, read, review, and have a NORMAL life this summer. As of now, it’s not looking very pretty. I guess I’ll just have to try to do better on Monday tests. 😛

AND I got a Facebook. I am psyched. That’s another thing that has been diverting my attention away from blogging and stuff. Ha.

♥BB

P.S. I’m making a Facebook quiz (one that will actually have intellectual substance, unlike most of the ones that you’ll find on there 😛 ) called something akin to “Which Shannon Hale Character Are You Most Like?”. I’m thinking of doing just the leading ladies and our swoonable guys, but I need your help. I just need a few adjectives that you’d describe the following characters’ PERSONALITIES as:

  • Ani/Isi
  • Geric
  • Enna
  • Finn
  • Razo
  • Dasha
  • Miri
  • Peder
  • Dashti
  • Tegus

Can’t wait to hear your responses! 😀

Comments»

1. Taiger - June 24, 2009

Oh I’ve made a Facebook quiz for just the heroines. It was okay, I’d like to believe WAY better then most Facebook quizzes as far as spelling and grammar. But I’ve been wanting to redo it, especially since there are new characters to be had. 🙂

bookbutterfly - June 24, 2009

Do you mind if I make another one? Especially since it’s going to be a little different…it’s going to have the girls AND the guys. 😀


Leave a Reply

