jump to navigation

Praise Be! June 18, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in blogs and blogging, books, friends, holidays, movies, school and other academic stuff.
trackback

Summer is here.

Did I just say that?

Summer is here.

At last.

OMG.

Crazy.

This year has been…amazing. Wonderful. Last year left a lot of loose threads. But sophomore year has really tied them together, brought them around into full circuit, making me feel…whole again. It’s given me the opportunity to heal.

So. I shall give a full-blown break-down of every single thing that happened this year (it will be called “My Sophomore Year in a [Real] High School in Review”) tomorrow (if I have the time; I’m going to see Up in three-d tomorrow, and am I PSYCHED!!), BUT that’s the post I said I would private. And this is the post I said would explain why it’s privated. Reason being is that there might be a handful of ridiculous stuff I don’t want read by some schmoe, as well as…well, yes. Maybe a tad bit of boasting. I don’t brag often, but I will be listing awesome stuff. Like accomplishments that I’m proud of. If you want to be “in the know”, the post will have the same password as the other password-protected posts, so no surprise there. If you don’t know the password, e-mail me. Or if you’d rather not hear read me drone on and on about me, me, me (because I really, really, really hate doing that. I’ll refrain from sounding egocentric, I promise), you can chat with me about it.

Again, this summer will be filled with MANY things I’ll be doing. One being maintaining this blog, and POSSIBLY privating it to add some stuff in the meantime.

I shall be doing some (more) literary stuff though. I’m halfway through Enna Burning at the moment, and have thirty-eight more books to read before the month is out (eep!). So I shall read, or maybe do some Goodreads-ing.

Today, I plan to convince my father once and for all to set up a Facebook so he can deem it safe and I can get one myself. Then later I plan to record myself singing AND guitar-playing MY OWN SONG. Cripes. I may do other things. Technically, my summer vacation (if “summer vacation” is defined as a time during the summer when you can do whatever you want) lasts for only three days: tomorrow, Saturday, and Sunday. And then it’s done. *weep*

Man. It’s almost seven o’clock. That means the seniors at my school will be graduating in five minutes. *sniffle* I’m not worried for my senior friends, I know they’re going to successful young adults. It’s just that it’s going to be really sad not seeing them around anymore. Now I’m not so happy as I was when I began writing this post. There is something quite bittersweet about the last day of school. Of course, I skipped a whole year of a proper last-day-of-school-sending-off. But that’s a whole ‘nother story. No need to get into that.

♥BB

Comments»

1. spider - June 19, 2009

W00T! Welcome to summer!

2. geekspawngirl - June 20, 2009

YAY!
And we need you in the facebooking world!!!!!


Leave a Reply

