jump to navigation

Just a “Nota Bene” June 7, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in blogs and blogging, books, friends, survey.
trackback

I love Google Reader. But not Blogger so much. And it’s just irritating when the two are combined. So. I just want to let those of you who use Blogger to make sure you guys don’t totally freak out and get ticked off with me just because I happened to be your only follower (or one of your few followers) and all of a sudden I’m not following you.

I stopped using Blogger’s “follower” system for the reason of it combining with Google Reader. Like I said, it’s annoying and irritating. And I just labeled all my blogs (stuff like “Friends’ Blogs”, “Author Blogs”, et cetera), so it’s equally more annoying when not all of your blogs are under “Blogs I’m Following” when, technically, I’m following all of them. I read them all, which is the same as following. But Blogger doesn’t think so.

So now I’m just unfollowing all the blogs Blogger says I’m following. Plus, I lost track of all the blogs I forgot to label as “following” on Blogger. It’s just easier to make things simple. HA.

Another thing: I really, really, really want to subscribe and read more book review blogs. Any suggestions from you guys? Also, if you know of any great Jane Austen blogs, I would love to know about them. Please give me a URL!

Last thing before I wrap up: take the poll below! I really want to know your opinion.

β™₯BB

P.S. Remind me to tell you guys about the new swoonable fictional guy I met… πŸ˜‰

Comments»

1. shareleann - June 7, 2009

I totally agree with you on the google/blogger thing!

2. Priya - June 8, 2009

I didn’t get freaked out, but I was a little worried, because I thought that maybe my posts were getting worse or something. πŸ˜› Thanks for clearing everything up!

And I also agree with you about the reader being better than the follower thing. Google Reader is the only way I can keep track of all the blogs.

bookbutterfly - June 8, 2009

Glad that got cleared up for you! Yeah, I was TOTALLY afraid someone would start giving me the Internet “silent treatment” because they thought I wasn’t following their blog anymore…when I really was! πŸ˜› No problem at all, Priya. Your blog is AWESOME, trust me. πŸ˜€

EXACTLY! Now my Google Reader is so, so well-fed at the moment. It’s like my pet, HA. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

