jump to navigation

Um…hi? June 5, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, blogs and blogging, books, friends, school and other academic stuff, survey, writings, yearbook.
Tags:
trackback

I know I haven’t blogged in forever. I missed blogging. I even wrote a whole body copy thingy-ma-bobber on it for yearbook. I feel like such a hypocrite; I almost made it seem like I “forgot” about my blog (which I didn’t, just so you know), and I went around parading about the glories of blogging and begged wonderful people for surveys. And I bugged you all. Massivly. So. With that said, I want to give a huge

THANK YOU!!!!!!!

to everyone who helped. Because you all seriously rock. Not only because you are all so literary, but because you’ve been so supportive and thoughtful to help me out. 😀 A few honorable mentions:

Miss Clark, for spreading the word about the survey and collecting votes to me. You’ve been such big help!

Wisdom of Youth, for forwarding my messages about the survey to your friends! Whether you read this or not, I truly appreciate it. Your friends have been sending me e-mails. 😀

Chloe, for being my main “feedback-giver” throughout the whole process! You may not get to read this, but thanks so much, chica. I don’t know what I would have done without your thoughts and opinions. (Chloe pretty much saw the “evolution” of my spread from the time it was a blank page to its current, almost-finished state. 🙂 ) Also, special thanks to Juvelyn, who occasionally helped with my spread.

All the lovely ladies who did the surveys where you actually had to write down responses. Priya, Maya, Spider, Anilee, Ina-chan, Danielle, Faith, Delaney, anime, Erin, and Ashlee, you girls are AWESOME. But you should know have known that anyway, since I’m sure I’m not the first to tell you all that.

And, of course, thanks to EVERYONE–the personal and online friends, the blogger reviewers, and the authors (this was AMAZING that AUTHORS responded. Seriously, I fangirl over authors on the Internet more than I would if a top celebrity passed me by on the street) who responded to the “Three Newberys” poll/survey. And even bigger THANK YOU to those whom I’d never met (even in through forums, blogs, et cetera) but were simply friends of friends, friends of friends of friends, friends of friends of friends of friends….ok, I’ll stop. 😉 But really, THANK YOU. The fact that someone who doesn’t even know me but wants to help me out is absolutely amazing. It makes me feel better about the world, despite how much I agree with Lizzie Bennet’s quote, “The more I see of the world, the more I think less of it.” Perhaps things are indeed looking up in the future. 🙂 (BTW, I’m not sure if that quote is correct verbatim. I just tried to remember it from the 1995 version. I haven’t seen it in awhile, come to think of it!)

Hm, should I continue talking? I have a lot to blog about: memes, yearbook (we distributed it today and I have an artistic-y story I would like to share with you all!), writings (including what I wrote for yearbook for my portfolio that you all helped me with!), my ridiculous cold (though I think enough has been said on my Twitter about that, ha!), my computer breaking down and my new computer (though I’m typing away on my dad’s at the moment; plus, I’ve ranted enough on this subject on Twitter).

So all I’ve been doing is Twittering this whole time. Yes, Twittering. Which reminds me of another thing I must blog about….

I really do have a Notepad on my computer where I jot down blog topics. So in case I ever get blogger’s block again, I will always have an idea. 🙂 Now I think I will get into what Summermoon once called a blogger mojo.

And, though you all know already, I LOVE all your blogs. They really make my day. No matter what. I love y’all for that. 😀

♥BB

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

