jump to navigation

Mundane Monday…and Miscellaneous Part Two April 20, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, blogs and blogging, books, friends, holidays, miscellaneous, music, reviews and reviewing, school and other academic stuff, survey, writings, yearbook.
Tags:
trackback

That’s what it is. Man, I HATE going back to school after a nice, relaxing vacation!! Ah, well…at least I get to see all my friends more often now. I’m trying to be a little optimistic and a litte less pessimistic and cynical. πŸ˜‰Β 

As a side note…this blog is, if you haven’t noticed already, ALIVE. A-L-I-V-E. It’s ACTIVE. You can tag me, and I’ll do the meme. BB AND HER BLOGS ARE NOTΒ DEAD. I think I’ve lost some readers over the months that I was gone, so please be aware this is now active. And if you know someone who used to read my blog and stopped because they thought all my blogs died, please let him or her know they are all alive. If they are interested in reading more about BB, that is. πŸ˜‰

I LOVED Easter break!! I got to write four different songs…no, wait…FIVE!! FIVE songs! w00t! πŸ˜€ That is truly happy-making. πŸ˜€ I posted one already. A few of you I knowΒ saw it (I have spies…on WordPress. They’re called Stats. πŸ˜€ ), and I would just love feedback on it. If you still don’t have my amazing passwork to unlock the secret door to my song lyrics, I will gladly give it to you via e-mail or LRRH PMs. πŸ˜€ If you don’t want to share it under comments, you can simply e-mail me (e-mails on the sidebar, as always). Guys, no comments makes me feel like there is some sort of awkward silence. 😦 So please…say something. Anything. You can even write a paragraph about chocolate chip cookies. Or just write “DAFFODILS!!!!”. I don’t care. Just please…make me feel like I’m not talking to myself (which is one reason I took a blog break). Anyway, but for those of you who did read my song (there are a couple of you I gave an early viewing to; THANK YOU!!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!! πŸ˜€ ), but I just wrote one that is one of my favorites. If you’d like an “early viewing” (like an ARC of a book, I guess I could call it…I dunno, an AVSL–Advanced Viewing of Song Lyrics, although it makes me sound like some distinguished songwriter, which I am not. I still need to polish my songwriting skills, which aren’t very good to begin with), e-mail me!! Talk to me, people, talk to me!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

Ok, fourth order of business: I want you guys to vote. Not like for a government position or whatever, but for a book. I need help on what to review next, but I have a lot in mind! Here’s the poll:

Also, for yearbook, I had told you all on LRRH that I’m working on a portfolio. However, I need you all to help me on something else; I need some people to survey. So if you’d like to participate, please leave a comment (you don’t have to put your e-mail down, unless you are certain I don’t know it and that you are not under a WordPress account and you are using a fake e-mail like abc@123.net.) OR e-mail me!!

Thanks, everyone!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

β™₯BB

Comments»

1. mastersvip - April 21, 2009

Nice post i just ran across your site. I have book marked it and i will be back. I look forward to your future posts.

2. Delaney - April 21, 2009

BB, you need to blog about our poetry club. πŸ˜›

3. spider - April 21, 2009

Ooh, ooh, pick me! I want to be surveyed. πŸ™‚

So, do you happen to like smilies? πŸ˜‰

bookbutterfly - April 21, 2009

Delaney: I will!! You should, too, girly. πŸ˜€

Spider: Ok! Thanks! πŸ˜€ I don’t have the questions ready yet, but when I do, you will be the first to get it. πŸ˜€ LOL on the last part. πŸ˜‰

4. geekspawngirl - April 22, 2009

I’d like to be surveyed too (randomly, when someone asks if I want to take part in a survey, I picture a whole bunch of people staring very intently at me while I cower in the middle :/)!

And I LOVE your song lyrics! πŸ˜€

5. bookbutterfly - April 22, 2009

Ok, Faith! πŸ˜€ I’ll send them to you too once I write down all the questions for the survey. πŸ˜€ And THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

6. rscurran - May 10, 2009

nya-chan!
thats the sound a neko makes!
nya~


Leave a Reply

