jump to navigation

Meme and Miscellaneous April 16, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, blogs and blogging, books, miscellaneous, music, photos, survey, tags and memes, websites.
Tags:
trackback

Wow, I’m getting more spam than before. Like everyday I’m getting spam. Yuck. 😛 

Also, my Google Reader new item count has gone down to eighteen! Woo-ee! Now I can start off on a clean slate by tomorrow and really, thoroughly read (and comment on–MORE) all your blog posts. Praises.

Aaanndd…please, please, please wish me luck tomorrow. I have to take this assessment test for the SAT prep class I’m taking over the summer, and I really do not want to fail. I don’t think I will, but still. Good luck is better than none. 😀 

And there’s a mosquito somewhere in our house. Eep! I don’t know where, but it’s freaking me out and I hope it doesn’t like computers and I hope it is a boy and not a girl. Apparently, my dad found one under my dining chair yesterday, and that’s really scary for me. I have entomophobia quite a bit. Cripes.

And I’m still suffering from blogger’s block a little (just a wee bit; I got over it quite a bit today, as I was out of town and got to “collect my thoughts” during the long drive 😉 ), so, as I was looking through my “new” one-month old items on Google Reader, I found that many of you did a Handbag Meme, and I just had to do it to show you all how a nerdess can be fashionable at the same time. 😉 (As a side note, I took the picture twice to get it just right. Also, in the background you can see the edit page for this blog post, although it is a little bright to tell. I’m using Google Chrome for blogging purposes. 😀 And you can see all the randomness piled up on and around my computer desk, haha.)dscf2021

 

Contents of the Nerdess’s Juicy Couture handbag (last year’s Christmas present! 😀 ) from right to left clockwise:

  • Two packs of Kleenex tissue (the random stuff in the back, on the right side)
  • Gucci wallet (which is pretty old, actually)
  • A penny
  • A Georgia state quarter (you probably can’t see, but it has the Georgia peach on it; I had it tail-side up)
  • My awesome red cellphone
  • My awesome red cellphone carrier thingy from this awesome antique Japanese store (there’s a better picture of it below “posing” with my old iPod carrier keychain, which just happens to be Pooky, Garfield the Cat’s teddy bear 😀 ; also, you can tell I’m lack of adjectives at the moment 😛 )
  • My lip gloss which I actually didn’t use today because I had a dentist’s appointment but it has a really pretty color anyway and tastes pretty good! 😀 
  • My lovely fifth-generation iPod classic, white, with plenty of scratches (or “veins” as I called them earlier today) on the back 😦
  • My pack of IceBreakers Lemon Iced Tea (muy delicioso! 😛 )
  • Somewhere in the back are two perfume samples I got from the mall today; they are two really thin strips of paper that say “Jo Malone” on them

But that’s not where the nerdiness begins. Indeed, I did also fit in that bag…

  • Keeping Score by Linda Sue Park (the book I was reading all day today, but it needed company, so I just had to bring along a few of its friends)
  • Dragon’s Breath by E.D. Baker
  • Enna Burning by Shannon Hale ( 😀 )
  • The Ballad of Lucy Whipple by Karen Cushman

So…let us learn that one can be both nerdy and chique at the same time. 😉 

To conclude, here is my little Japanese kitty cat who loves my cell with her best friend, Pooky. Any ideas for a name for my kitty? 😀 

dscf1416

Comments»

1. geekspawngirl - April 18, 2009

Haha, I love good-tasting lipgloss. But vanilla root beet float lipgloss is disgusting.

My cat’s name is Katzu. It’s Japanese. But…. he’s a boy.

2. bookbutterfly - April 20, 2009

Me, too! Mine is some sort of strawberry-ish one…mine always are. That’s my favorite. Although I do like chocolate mint, too! That doesn’t sound very good…I don’t like root beer floats themselves anyway. 😛

I just looked under here: http://www.funcatnames.com/japanese-cat-names.html. Emiko or Kamiko or Kashiya are my top choices so far! Katzu is such a cute name for a cat, though! 😀


Leave a Reply

