jump to navigation

Happy Easter!! (And In Which Two Worlds Collide) April 12, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in blogs and blogging, contests, dreams, family, friends, holidays, religion, yearbook.
Tags:
trackback

Happy Easter, everyone!! Hope you all have a wonderful, blessed day! 😀 

I woke up at five a.m. this morning to go really early to Mass (I’m Catholic, in case you didn’t know already) and sit at the front row. Then my parents and I went to IHOP for breakfast (I had some Nutella crepes–yum!), went home, and took a nap. I went to sleep at around noon, and woke up at six p.m. Go figure.

But anyway, the priest at the church I go to said something in his homily today that was really profound. People always say, “Christ has died, Christ is risen, Christ will come again!” Today, he told us his favorite Easter saying: “Christ is risen, my life has meaning.” Even if you’re not Christian at all, or don’t even believe in God, Easter must have some meaning for you; it’s a renewal of your life that God gave you by His only Son’s death on the Cross. Our God is wonderful. 😀 

So what’s up with the whole “And In Which Two Worlds Collide” thing? The “Two Worlds” are (1) my Internet social life (LRRH, Goodreads, Twitter, “The Swooning Board” started by the awesomely cool Faith 😀 , blogs, et cetera) and (2) my yearbook life. In a sense, they’ve already somewhat collided: a bunch of my yearbook friends are on Goodreads or Twitter or have a blog (my friend Olivia has a Twitter and a blog, and my Goodreads friends Chloe, Hailey, Aria, and Ms McCarty are all from yearbook, the first being an Editor-in-Training as I am, the two in the middle being Editors-in-Chief, and the latter being the advisor). But I had a dream today. (Not like a Martin Luther King, Junior type “I Had a Dream”. Just a dream-dream. Like when you fall asleep. 😛 😉 ) When I took a nap, I had this dream that I was e-mailing Aria (who is the head Editor-in-Chief) because she had asked Chloe and I about some little project she wanted to do to wrap up the year. Apparently, it was like a collage or video or something that contained every event that had happened in the year, and she was asking us for ideas for other things. Well, I responded with, “Hey, don’t forget that Celes got married to TG this year! And that hwalk is getting married!” Um…Aria may be on Goodreads, but there is no way that she knows Nerd Goddess or Heather. But she e-mailed back saying, “Oh yeah! I totally need to include them! I can’t believe I forgot!”

Um…wow. My dreams are usually crazier, but that was beyond weird because…it actually seemed normal. But in real life, that’s just weird. It’s awesome to think that if my two favorite worlds did collide, something awesome like that would happen. And as I stated earlier, they have, to a certain degree, “collided”. Not Collision, though. 😉 

♥BB

P.S. I may put up a post tomorrow about CoB April 2009! I haven’t done the random picking yet for what the category is this time, but I have a new idea for one, and I may put a link to another survey I have yet to make about my reviews! 😀

Comments»

1. Delaney - April 12, 2009

Haha! I have crazy dreams too. And sad dreams. Remind me to tell you about my tragic-romance dream some time.

Happy Easter to YOU! 🙂

2. spider - April 13, 2009

Happy (rather belated) Easter to you too.

That sounds like a pretty awesome dream.


Leave a Reply

