jump to navigation

20Q is plain hilarious. January 25, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, blogs and blogging, contests, games, music, websites.
Tags: ,
trackback

This is a kinda sorta response to a post from a few weeks ago from Delaney’s Hat Full of Hope. Actually, it was just because she was once talking about her sister’s Twenty Questions toy, and I wanted to play it and found it online here.

Click the link and try 20Q People. I’ve done the movies one, the name game, and the Harry Potter one, but by far the people one is the most addicting. At first, it’s weird how they get it, then you learn to beat it, and then all day long you try to think of how to fool it. Plus, sometimes it spits out really weird responses. I tried a few of these. Below are just a few that I tried. The first name is the person I did, then the list of names they thought it could be. All the ones listed are ones I lost, except for the Shannon Hale one (I tried her twice and it still got it. Apparently, one of you guys has been playing this game waayyy too much. 😉 )

Shannon Hale – J.K. Rowling, Kelly Ripa, Reba McEntire, Kristin Chenoweth, Emma Thompson, Sandra Bullock, Leo Laporte, Kate Winslet, Alyson Hannigan, Meg Cabot, Faith Hill, Rosemary Clooney, Stephenie Meyer, Kate Beckinsale, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Mia Hamm, Jennifer Garner, Eric Bana, Steve Nash, Tina Fey, Jessica Alba, Jennifer Connelly, Daniel Brière, Meg Cabot (what confuzzles me is how Shannon Hale can be associated with someone like Jessica Alba or Faith Hill 😕 😉 )

Tomie dePaola – Charles M. Schultz, Dr. Seuss, John Irving, Tom Brokaw, Warren Buffett

Julianne Hough – Taylor Swift, Heidi Montag, Brooke Hogan, Bianca Ryan, Paula DeAnda, Kellie Pickler, Colbie Caillat, Cheyenne Kimball, Ashley Roberts, Diana DeGarmo, Carrie Underwood, Kelly Osbourne

Kate DiCamillo – Dan Brown, Meg Cabot, Mitch Albom, Stephenie Meyer, Donita K. Paul, Alice Cullen (politician), LeBron James

Charlotte Bronte – Jane Austen, Florence Nightingale, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens (one of the “Spontaneous Responses” was “Are you muscular?” and the answer was “Doubtful” 😛 😆 )

Lila McCann – Lady GaGa, Jeffree Star, Laura Bell Bundy, LeAnn Rimes, Miranda Lambert, Kellie Pickler

Linda Sue Park – Bill Gates, Rachael Ray, Molly Ringwald, Thomas Edison, Henry Ford

St. Therese, the Little Flower – Achilles, Christopher Columbus, Blaise Pascal, Anne Frank, Jane Austen

I thought animated characters would work on 20Q People. Apparently not, because I beat it on these two:

Nemo (from Finding Nemo) – Ronaldo, Daniel Negreanu, Christopher Paolini, Miguel de Cervantes, Phil Ivey

Mickey Mouse – Macaulay Culkin, Pee-Wee Herman, Verne Troyer, John Candy, Jonathan Taylor Thomas

And the most fun of all? Secretly picking YOURSELF and seeing what the game thinks you are.

Me, BB – Norah Jones, Danica Patrick, Hanna Beth, Corinne Bailey Rae, Alicia Keys, Michelle Wie, Tila Tequila, Hayley Williams, Michelle Kwan, Taylor Swift, Paula DeAnda, BoA, Jason Mraz, Leslie Feist, Nicole Scherzinger, Utada Hikaru, Jack Johnson, Selena, Ciara, Kate Nash, Lee Hyori, Ellen Page

I guess I can see myself as a Norah Jones, Michelle Wie, Michelle Kwan, even Taylor Swift. But Ciara? Selena? Tila Tequila? A race car driver (Danica Patrick)? WEIRD.

Besides Shannon Hale, it got J.K. Rowling, George Washington, KT Tunstall (another funny “Spontaneous Response” was “Were you assassinated?” and the answer was also “Doubtful”), Faith Hill, Julie Andrews (though at first it guessed Meryl Streep) right. But I think I win. While the computer guesses that I’m Jack Johnson, I’m the one getting all the laughs and amusement.

♥Lots of Love,

BB

P.S. CoB submission are due SATURDAY!!! JANUARY 31!! I only have THREE RESPONSES!!! And if no one votes, there may not be a winner (I may just have a poll, and have my secret tiebreaker, whose name I shall not reveal though I may safely add that this person be not me, help me decide). So…VOTE!!! 😀

P.P.S. More thoughtful posts coming soon. But I just had to post this for laughs.

P.P.P.S. No, I don’t know all the people I posted about that 20Q guessed, just to let you guys know. 😛

Comments»

1. animeactress - February 6, 2009

they thought i was shannon hale or amanda bynes.
also i played the simpsons one. i picked a character that appears in only on ep and it got it right! wow.

bookbutterfly - April 7, 2009

Haha. Somehow, I can see you as a cross between Shannon Hale and Amanda Bynes. 😀


Leave a Reply

