jump to navigation

Celebration of Blogs: New and Revised January 19, 2009

Posted by bookbutterfly in blogs and blogging, contests.
trackback

So….I haven’t been on in forever. Things have been plain crazy, stressful, busy…you know how it rolls.

Anyway, last week or a couple weeks ago, Faith and I were chatting on gmail, and she gave me the AWESOMEST idea ever for CoB. Here’s a snippet of our chat (slightly revised by me):

Faith: How is the contest coming, do you know yet if you will need help with the votes?
me: hey! um, i haven’t gotten any [more] votes yet…thanks for asking though!
i’m not sure whether to do this contest annually anymore, though
Faith: OK! that’s weird no one is voting…
me: i don’t think people really like it
Faith: That’s weird, it sounded like a lot of fun to me. Maybe if you had a vote for one event a month?
me: hm, that’s a good idea. do you think it’s too late to change it?
Faith: No, you could just pick the one most people have voted for this month and say that you’ll be doing oen a month.
me: that sounds like such a good idea. gosh, you’re so creative! thanks! 😀

So, that’s exactly what I’m doing: slowing down the contest to one category per month. According to a few voters (and surveyers), they didn’t have the time to do it. This month is….

BEST BLOG USERNAME

Same rules as before (though I will post the official ones on a page here soon); everyone who has already voted will still have their votes count for this one and also for the ones following.

SUBMISSIONS ARE DUE JANUARY 31, 2009, SATURDAY TO EITHER

BOOKBUTTERFLYANGEL [AT] YAHOO [DOT] COM

OR

LADY [DOT] DASHTI [AT] GMAIL [DOT] COM

Um….I think that covers everything. If you have any questions, just email me. If you’ve already voted and would like to change your vote, go ahead and send me an email. Surveys are still going on, and I emailed the B1000 one, so please, if you haven’t taken it yet, just take five to ten minutes to one of them. Please? Thanks!! *goes off to post the official CoB rules* EDIT: I just started a CoB page here! Check it out if you have any questions or concerns!

♥Lots of Love and MOLD,

BB

Comments»

1. Delaney - January 19, 2009

Oh, this sounds good. I was so confused about who to vote for for all of those categories! Now I have more time to think. 🙂

2. cuileann - January 21, 2009

This is good.

3. geekspawngirl - January 22, 2009

I. for the record, think it was a great idea. 😉

4. animeactress - January 23, 2009
5. geekspawngirl - March 2, 2009

Do we have results yet?


Leave a Reply

