jump to navigation

All Ears November 30, 2008

Posted by bookbutterfly in authors, books, school and other academic stuff, survey.
Tags:
trackback

What be that poll up ahead for? That’s for a book report I have to do next semester for English. We get to choose any book we want, and do a report on it. For our first one, I’m doing TGG (yay!!), but I need to figure out what I want for the next one. I have so many books I want to choose from! So, can you guys help me out? You guys can choose as many as you want, and please leave your comments and thoughts on the books below. To be honest, I’m leaning toward Wildwood Dancing, and although I’m going to read EB next, I don’t want to do another Shannon book for my project.ย I also don’tย think Howl’s Moving Castle will be a good idea for me, since it’s not very short and you guys know what a slow reader I am. A few of the books might not be “my level” enough for the project, and I think I’d read Despereaux earlier, as I want to see the movie asap!! But again, I want to see what you guys think.

Another thing: I know I’ve been really slow on the other stuff, like talking about my vacation and Thanksgiving and all, but I’ll do a late post on that, promise!! Sorry!! ๐Ÿ˜•

Also, be sure to check out Butterfly Forest later today for a post about new stuff and updates on my review blog!! See ya around!

Lots of MOLD,

BB

Comments»

1. spider - December 3, 2008

Wildwood Dancing is probably my overall favorite of all of those, but the Tale of Desperaux is so cute, and Howl’s Moving Castle is so amusing, so it’s a bit hard to pick one.

2. Oliviaaaa! - December 23, 2008

read Twilight or I will hunt you down over this vacation and force feed it to you (:
aren’t internet threats great!?
-Santi
bahahaha

3. bookbutterfly - December 24, 2008

Haha, Santi. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well, I kinda have a lot of reasons why I don’t read Twilight (or more like, cannot read it), perhaps I should do a post on it, one of the main reasons being the “material”, if you know what I mean. ๐Ÿ˜• Anyway, thanks for the tip, Internet stalker/threatener person. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

