jump to navigation

Fun ‘n’ Games August 16, 2008

Posted by bookbutterfly in games, music.
Tags:
trackback

I’ve seen this done before on Yahoo! Answers, and I’m surprised no one has done it on their blog yet (that I’ve seen) so I’ll make history ( ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and be the first to do this.

OK, so the rules are this: I twist a bunch of song titles (and no, they’re not all country) so that they have the same meaning…but they’re totally different. And you guys have to guess what titles they are. Bonus points if you know who sang the song. Some of them you will probably know without having heard the actual music of the song (NB: a lot of them will make you laugh really hard and loud. Trust me. You will. Some of them will seem oh-so-obvious to y’all. MAJOR hint on one of them there.) This is just something for fun, like an Internet game; you don’t really get anything out of it beside a long-distance hug, pat-on-the-back, and, of course, aย lollipop (just kidding on the last part ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

Anyway, so here are the twisted song titles:

1. Inhale, Exhale (Very, Very Early in the Morning)

2. Pals and Alcoholic Grape Juice

3. I’m Similar to a Flying Animal

4. Music and Lyricsย of the Second Monthย (putting this link here to please those with Grobanitis; note that this does not make me a step closer to contracting that disease ๐Ÿ™„ )

5. H20 From My Eyes on a Stringed Instrument

6. Female of the Magnolia State

7. Dark Stallion Plus a Woody Plant of Cerasus

8. Small Stuff

9. My Mind Is On Heavenly Creatures

10. Female of a Red, White, and Blue Country

11. Musical Composition of Affection

12. Very Tall, Crimson Shoes

If there are any difficulties, I will give hints along the way. As each song and artist is revealed, you will see the artist’s name as one of the tags.

Good luck, and, most importantly, have fun! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments»

1. felicity12 - August 16, 2008

5. Teardrops on my Guitar- Taylor Swift
7. Black Horse and the Cherry Tree- KT Tunstall
12. Red High Heels- Kellie Pickler

2. Madison - August 16, 2008

1. “Breathe (2 A.M.) — Anna Nalick
4. “Feburary Song” — Josh Groban (*swoon*)
11. “Love Song” — Sarah Bareilles (if her name’s spelled wrong…)

And I knew five, but Fee beat me.

3. bookbutterfly - August 16, 2008

Fee and Anilee, that’s correct! I just had to throw in a Groban song for those of you with Grobanitis, or I knew y’all wouldn’t have fun. Fee, you listen to Kellie Pickler? Yay! I love her new song, “Don’t You Know You’re Beautiful”. Such a wonderful message. Anilee, “Bareilles” is spelled right. I once helped someone spell her name without ever having heard “Love Song” before, which was hilarious.

2, 6, 9, and 10 are country songs. You guys might not know 2 and 9…but 10 should be pretty obvious. 3 and 8 are pop songs; 3 is a bit older, and for a major hint for 8 *whisper* Butterfly Forest.

4. felicity12 - August 17, 2008

I don’t listen to Kellie Pickler, but I know the song.

5. Leigha - August 17, 2008

Gah! I should’ve gotten here sooner. I knew a lot of the already answered ones.

Anyway…
I believe 8 is The Little Things by Colbie Caillat, and 10 is American Girl by Carrie Underwood.

6. bookbutterfly - August 17, 2008

Fee: Oh, OK. You should listen to the song one day! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leigha: Yup, both are correct! ๐Ÿ˜€

So 2, 3, and 9 are left. Huh, I would have thought 3 would be realkly easy. ๐Ÿ˜•

7. bookbutterfly - August 18, 2008

Okay! It seems like everybody’s given up on 2, 3 and 9. 2 is “Good Friend and a Glass of Wine” by LeAnn Rimes; 3 is “I’m Like a Bird” by Nelly Furtado; and 9 is “When I Think About Angels” by Jamie O’Neal.

Thanks to all who participated! Hope you had fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

8. Q - August 18, 2008

Okay, I did get three before I read your last comment. I would have guessed before but I didn’t have time.

9. bookbutterfly - August 18, 2008

That’s OK, Q. ๐Ÿ˜€ Which ones did you know?

10. Q - August 20, 2008

I meant number three. For some odd reason I like spelling out numbers.

11. bookbutterfly - August 20, 2008

Oh–hehe, got it. I read it wrong. ๐Ÿ˜›


Leave a Reply

